Winners of Teacher Recognition Program 2017-2018

Ridgewood’s Board of Education trustees have announced the following winners of the 2017-2018 Teacher Recognition Program:

Educational Services Professional: Maria Obregon
Hawes School: Julieanna Berry
Orchard School: Mary Saglimbeni
Ridge School: Meghan McDermott
Somerville School: Nancy Kaplan
Travell School: Nicole Graziano
Willard School: Robert Krokus
Benjamin Franklin Middle School: Kerriann Reilly
George Washington Middle School: Brittany Daidone
Ridgewood High School: Sean Turkington

We are all so fortunate to have so many wonderful teachers and staff in our school system who continue to go above and beyond for our kids! Thank you, teachers and staff!

The Ridgewood Teacher Recognition Award reception will be held at the Education Center on Tuesday, May 8 at 7 p.m. for the award recipients, their families, school parents, teachers and friends. Each of the award recipients will receive a stipend of $500 ($250 awarded by the individual Home and School Association and $250 by the Board).

The New Jersey School Counselors Association (NJSCA) has named RHS Guidance Counselor Laura Moore a Counselor of the County for Bergen. The award was announced on March 23, 2018.


Our Picks: Ridgewood Camp for Your Littlest Ones

Our Favorite Cocktails for Spring!

25+ of Our Favorite Mouthwatering Appetizers

What’s Opening in Ridgewood!

Our Favorite Vacation Get-Aways

Forget BYOB: There’s a New Gastropub around the corner.

International Film Fest Coming to Ridgewood!

13 Mouthwatering Healthy Apps

Gluten-Free Pancakes

Gluten-Free Chocolate Coconut Bars

Beauty Secrets: Is Goat’s Milk the Answer to Looking Beautiful?

Facebook Twitter Google Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon Email

Author: Heather Zachariah

Former Art Director for Home Magazine and Caribbean Travel & Life, Heather is chauffeur to 3 busy kids; the president of her Home and School Association; and VP of Marketing for TipsFromTown. And she's passionate about all 3!