Congratulations Advanced Placement Scholars!

Ridgewood_HS_BuildingOnce again, RHS made us proud. 136 students at Ridgewood High School have been named AP Scholars by the College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college level Advanced Placement Examinations. Only about 18% of the 1.9 million high school students worldwide who took AP Examinations in May 2016 performed at a sufficiently high level to merit such recognition. The College Board recognizes several levels of achievement based on the students’ performance on AP exams.

At Ridgewood High School, 6 students qualified for the National AP Scholar Award by earning an average grade of 4.0 or higher on all AP Exams taken, and grades of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams. These students are: Jordan H. Iannone, Maximilian J. Jerdee, Caroline E. Kotch, Geoffrey D. Mendoza, Ashley H. Sohn, and Molly Sokota.

56 students qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award by earning an average grade of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and grades of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams.

These students are: Minha An, Shania Arora, Poyani Bavishi, Thria B. Bernabe, Katherine A. Bonfiglio, Stephanie Buesser, Brendan J. Caltavuturo, Albert Chiu, Caroline S. Choi, Seo Yeon Choi, Nicolas P. Cobb, Sean Collins, James L. Conboy, Kenneth Crane-Moscowitz, John H. Donnelly, Kate I. Fogg, Sara Golnabi, Jack Hadfield, Soo Jin Han, Rui N. Huang, Jordan H. Iannone, Maximilian J. Jerdee, Michael J. Kendrick, Callista G. Kim, Caroline E. Kotch, Tom E. Kusoffsky, Michelle R. Kvetnoy, Michelle D. Kwon, Olivia A. Lavin, Minha Lee, William B. Lucca, Rutvik V. Manohar, Abigail McKenna, Geoffrey D. Mendoza, Sung Hyun Mo, Vera N. Mudry, Priyanka Narayan, Elizabeth R. O’Keefe, Deirdre R. Orourke, Regina Park, Kavita L. Patel, Matthew J. Pierce, Peter Psathas, Leah L. Rosenfeld, Robert Schablik, Kristen I. Schretter, Christian H. Seremetis, Anya K. Sherman, Ashley H. Sohn, Molly Sokota, Lora Sonnick, Emily B. Stern, Olivia M. Szymanski, Anthony J. Tokarz, Vlad Vandalovsky, and Erin M. Walicki.

Congratulations on this wonderful accomplishment. Your discipline and hard work paid off!

Facebook Twitter Google Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon Email

Author: Heather Zachariah

Former Art Director for Home Magazine and Caribbean Travel & Life, Heather is chauffeur to 3 busy kids; the president of her Home and School Association; and VP of Marketing for TipsFromTown. And she's passionate about all 3!


Sign up for our email newsletter