Congrats to 153 Students inducted into the National Honor Society

book studyingIn recognition of academic excellence, leadership, service and character, 140 juniors and 13 seniors from Westfield High School were inducted into the National Honor Society (NHS) on April 28.  Assistant Principal Derrick Nelson awarded the students with certificates and Scott Rutherford, NHS Advisor, presented NHS pins and charms.

Juniors: Nicolina Albano, Benjamin Albert-Halevy, Madeleine Armstrong, Alisha Asija, Olivia Aurigemma, Owen Bartok, Emily Beattie, Carly Bechtloff, Taylor Bechtloff, Samuel Bennett, Matthew Bernstein, Evan Binder, Cullen Birkel, Kayla Bleich, Grace Brindle, Elizabeth Brown-Cordero, Elizabeth Brucia, Eli Burk, Loukas Carayannopoulos, Ava Carey, Rafael Cestero, Zoe Chadowitz, Erica Cheung, Hsiao-Yi Chiang, Soo Min Chung, Quinn Clarke-Magrab, Olivia Clausen, Camila Coelho, Katherine Colleran, Emma Cravo, Stefan Crigler, John Cunningham, Matthew DeBenedetto, Samantha Della Fera, Amanda DePinto, Shannon Devitt, Christina Di Bella, Claudia Dougherty, Michael Echausse, Nicole Eisenberg, Melissa Endy, Abby Erasmus, Haley Farella, Mark Fico, Spencer Fishman, Katherine Foley, Karen Forbes, Sara Frankel, Michael Gagliardi, Gabriel Givelber, Brendan Glenn, Jaret Gold, Sydney Gordner, Samantha Gould, Emily Greaney, Lucy Hale, Jack Hall, Olivia Hamilton, Michael Hauge, Christopher Hoerrner, Emily Holtzman, Sophie Hurwitz, Sara Israel, Alexandra Jackman, Alistair Kapadia, Jacob Kaplan, Hayley Kasko, Benjamin Kelly, Max Kleiman-Lynch, Olivia Kuzman, Rafaela Laitamaki, Javier Lara, Catherine Li, Amy Liang, Emmy Liederman, Nicholas Maher, Maximillion Martin, Philip Martinez, Carl Mazzara, Julia Mazzucco, Jesse McBrearty, Cameron McLaughlin, Jack Meiselman, Griffin Morgan, Meme Morgan, Ryan Murphy, Victoria Napolitano, Christopher Ng, Nicholas Nolan, Matthew Omberg, Andrew Orenberg, Emily Oster, Sean Pass, Sonya Peregrim, Charlotte Perez, Cindy Qiang, Zoe Rader, Noah Reich, Kevin Reinhard, Sofia Reverendo, Samantha Ricci, Alexis Riley, Danielle Rinaldi, Michael Rodriguez, Conor Root, Charles Rule, Henry Sacco, Emily Sackett, Benjamin Salerno, John Sanders, Cameron Scalera, Chloe Schafer, Olivia Scheuermann, Matthew Schiff, Eleanor Scott, Caroline Seery, Christina Seery, Kyle Shirk, Braden M Siegel, Hannah Siegel, Rebecca Smoot, Emma Stern, Eric Storms, Kyra Sullivan, Jason Telsey, Michelle Telsey, Brooke Tepper, Brittney Tiffault, Jacob Triarsi, Kevin Tsui, John Tyahla, Matthew Varano, Paul Vernick, Kevin Wang, Katherine Whipple, Juliana Yang, Nicholas Youssef, Philip Zanfagna, Natalia Zeller MacLean, and Eli Zidel.

Seniors: Dylan Belka, Isabelle Cohen, Theodore Dannevig, Kenneth Hoerle, Paul Jakobovic, Samuel Karnofsky, Jake Klofta, Ann-Sophie Koglin, Olivia Luzzi, Michael Mizus, Owen Murray, Gary Taks, and Natasjia Taylor.

New Officers elected for next year are Spencer Fishman, Michael Hauge, Julia Mazzucco, Nick Nolan, and Cameron Scalera.

Facebook Twitter Google Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon Email

Author: Heather Zachariah

Former Art Director for Home Magazine, Heather Leahy Zachariah, left her career in publishing after baby number number one. She now works from home as a freelance graphic designer and a chauffeur to her 3 busy kids. "Working on TipsFromTown has been a wonderful outlet for me. It renewed my love of publishing where I can design colorful, enticing pages online and allows me to share the things I love about being a mom." Heather grew up in Shaker Heights, Ohio, a place that still is near and dear to her. " After living in Brooklyn for 18 years and studying Graphic Design at Pratt Institute, she now lives in the Jersey burbs. "I love living so close to NYC, but in my heart, I'm an Ohio girl."


Sign up for our email newsletter
You Might Like...
November 12, 2016

Apple Cider Sangria